Archives for May 2014

Open Singles Stableford

Wednesday 14th May

Ladies Winner Kitty Duffy 34 pts
CSS 73

1st Ray Pepper 42 pts
2nd Ciaran Dunne 41/19 pts
Gross Declan Toal 37 pts
3rd Fergal McKenna 41/18 pts
Juvenile prize Cian Lynch McCrave 46 pts
CSS 70

2014 Junior Scratch Cup Drawsheet

The draw has now been published for the 2014 Dundalk Junior Scratch Cup.


Please follow the link to view:

Drawsheet 2014 Junior Scratch Cup Updated at 7pm Saturday 17th May 2014



Any late entries/notifications should be communicated by email to only.

Open 4 Lady Team Event

Sponsored by Mizu
Saturday 10th & Tuesday 13th May

1st :Lady Captain Anne Doohan, Jacinta Foran, Lesley O’Keeffe & Violet McGeady 86 points

2nd Angela Connolly, Frances Perkins (Mannan Castle) Mary McNamee (Mannan Castle) & Louise Hanratty (Mannan Castle) 84 points
on back 9 from

3rd Michele Quinn, Ita Donnelly, Rita Black (Ardee) & R Black (Ardee) 84 points

144 Ladies Played
Visiting Clubs: Greenore, Ardee, Killinbeg and Mannan Castle


Sunday 11th May 2014

Leading Qualifiers

1st​Josh Mackin (7)​68

2nd​Len Mullins (15)​69/34.5/21

Scores to 75/37.5/22 qualify


1st Thomas McDonagh (27)​69


2014 Junior Scratch Cup

There are very limited places remaining for the 2014 Dundalk Junior Scratch Cup.


Please follow the link to book:

Open Singles Stableford Competition

Ladies Winner
Lady Captain Anne Doohan 32 pts

CSS 75

1st John P Daly 41 pts
2nd Neal MacKell 38/21 pts
Gross Peter Rogers 33 pts
3rd Dessie Corbett 38/19/13/5/4 pts

CSS 72- 36 pts

Ladies 18 Hole Stableford

Sunday 4th & Tuesday 6th May
Sponsored by Felda

Class A
Winner Olivia Cunningham 35 pts
Runner up Gret Manning 34 pts (on back 6 from Marie Strain)

Class B
Winner Pauline Murphy 39 pts
Runner up Maura Hackett 37 pts
Third Aideen Ahern 36 pts (on back 9 from Siobhan Rogers)

Class C
Winner Bernadette Landy 35 pts
Runner up Rita Moriarty 34 pts
Third Pat Cleary 33 pts (on back 9 from Barbara McCourt)

CSS Sunday 74/ Tuesday 74 – 35 pts

Open 4 Person Team Event

Monday 5th May

1st M Hamilton, P O’Callaghan, B Reilly, J McCann 90 pts

2nd M Carr, J McErlean, M Kelly, M Byrne 89 pts

3rd P Matthews, W Williamson, I Quinn, E Matthews 84 pts

Alan wins Seapoint Junior Scratch Cup

Congratulations to Alan McDermott who claimed the 2014 Seapoint Junior Scratch Cup in tough conditions yesterday at the Termonfeckin links.

Alan’s total of 161 was unsurpassed after 36 holes. Clem Walshe finished 4th on 166.Image



Paddy Markey Cup & Veteran’s Prize

Sunday 4th May 2014

1st: Patsy Cole (16)​68

2nd: Fergal Duffy (17)​69/35.5

Gross: Declan Toal (2)​73/34

Veterans: Peter Rogers (2)​71/34

3rd: Josh Mackin (7)​69/36.5

CSS: 72