Archives for May 2015

FastFix Open Singles Stableford Results

Monday, May 19, 2015

FastFix Open Singles Stableford

1st: AJ McDonnell (17) Dundalk 40pts
2nd: Andrew McCaughey (9) Dundalk 39pts
3rd: Bernard Crombie (14) Dundalk 38/20pts
Gross: Gerry Brennan (3) Dundalk 38/35pts
Cat 1: David Staunton (10) Dundalk 37/18pts
Cat 2: Michael Stewart (14) Dundalk 35/20pts
Cat 3: Declan Conlon (20) Dundalk 35/17pts
Visitors Prize: Declan McAteer (11) (Concra Woods) 36pts
CSS 73 35pts

Junior Scratch Cup result

junior Scratch winner 2015

Junior Scratch Cup Winner Cian Cummins and Captain Brendan Keane.

Junior Scratch Cup winner 2015 2

Junior Scratch Cup Group, from left, Pat Purton (Best Nett), Ciaran Sheridan (Third), Cian Cummins (Winner), Captain Brendan Keane, Richard Newell (Fourth) and Joe McArdle (Best Gross).

Junior Scratch Cup winner 2015 3

Junior Scratch Cup Winner with family, from left, Martin, Courtney, Cian ,Viara and Janett Cummins with Captain Brendan Keane.

Five handicapper Cian Cummins from Ardee won the Dundalk Junior Scratch Cup on Sunday with a two round total of 150.

Round of 73 and 77 were enough to give him a three shot winning margin from Warrenpoint’s Shane McMahon who edged out Dundalk’s Ciaran Sheridan on countback while another Dundalk player Richard Newell took fourth on countback after shooting 155.

Dundalk five-handicapper Pat Purton took the gross prize with 145. Ardee’s Joe McArdle and Dundalk’s Eoin Murphy won the gross prizes for the first and second round respectively while the nett prizes went to Dundalk’s Brian Reneghan and Dillon Greene.


Below are the results for the 2015 Junior Scratch Cup.
Dundalk Golf Club
Junior Scratch Cup
Sunday 17th May 2015
1st Cian Cummins  (5) (Ardee) 150  (73/77)
2nd Shane McMahon (4) (Warrenpoint) 153/77
3rd Ciaran Sheridan (7)  (Dundalk) 153/78
4th Richard Newell (4)  (Dundalk) 155/74/36/22
Nett:   Pat Purton  (5)  (Dundalk) 145

1st Round
Gross: Joe McArdle (4)  73 (Ardee)
Nett:  Brian Reneghan (5)    (Dundalk)               71

2nd Round
Gross: Eoin Murphy (5)  (Dundalk) 73
Nett: Dillon Greene (9)  (Dundalk) 71

CSS 1st  Round 72 Home, 74 Away
CSS 2nd Round 72 Home, 73 Away

Thursday competition

Singles Stableford Thursday Semi Open Competition

Thursday 14 May 2015
1st :  Dermot Murphy  (6)  34pts
2nd :  John Morrisson  (16) 33/19pts
CSS 74 (34pts) Reduction only.
No Two’s

Singles Stableford result

Singles Stableford Wednesday Open Competition
Wednesday 13th  May 2015

1st :  Pat Flanagan (21) 40 pts
2nd :  Pat Boland (18) 39/20 pts
Gross:  Chris Blackmore (1) 36 pts
3rd :  Noel Crowe (28) 39/19 pts
4th :  Noel Reidy (12) 37/21 pts

5th :  Frank Keyes (13) 36/20 pts
Visitor:  Frank Mullen (19) 30/18 pts (Ardee)
Css :   (74)

Carolan Cup

The Carolan Cup qualifier was played in blusty and wet conditions on Sunday May 10th.

Staged over the Blue course the Cup was also the first counting competition for the Golfer of the Year event.

The leading qualifier was Hugh Reilly who scored an impressive 67 in the difficult conditions. The draw has been made for the 16 qualifers.

Leading Qualifiers
1st     Hugh Reilly (22)                67
2nd     Sean McGeogh (19)               70/34.5
Scores up to 75/37 qualify

CSS             74
Carolan Cup draw
Hugh Reilly (22)  v Seamus Bailey(12)
Frank Byrne (11)  v Seamus Fallon (17)
Dessie Ward(12)   v Kieran Arthurs(12)
Sean McGeogh(19)  v Sean Quigley(18)

Conor Conroy(9)   v Eddie Rogers(1)
Dillon Greene(9)  v Brendan Keane(11)
Clem Walshe(5)    v Paddy Purton(6)
Peter Rogers(2)   v Alan McCabe(8)

Singles Stableford Competition

Singles Stableford Wednesday Open Competition

Wednesday 6th   May 2015

1st :  Andrew McCaughey  (10) 40 pts

2nd : Peter McGuinness (20) 36/21 pts

Gross: Liam Hogan (6) 28 pts (Laytown/Bettystown)

3rd :  Richard Copas (17) 36/19 pts

4th :  Donal Callaghan (11) 35/21 pts (Portsalan)

5th :  Brendan Roache (12) 35/19 pts (Rossapenna)

Css : 36 (72)  Away Css :  38 (74)

May Bank Holiday Semi Open Singles Stableford Competition

May Bank Holiday Semi Open Singles Stableford Competition.

Monday 4th May  2015

1st :  Pat Daly (22) 40 pts

2nd :  Eamon Hoey (18) 38/20 pts

3rd :  Niall McCaul (7) 38/16 pts

4th :  Derek Murdock (12) 37/21 pts

5th :  Dillon Greene (9) 37/17 pts

Visitor:  C. Connolly (16)  (Mannan Castle)  35pts

Juvenile:  Morgan McCaughey (24)  36/21 pts