Dundalk Senior Scratch Cup

The 2016 Dundalk Scratch Cup – kindly supported by Jeffers Sportsturf


SUNDAY 24th APRIL 2016

The Dundalk Senior Scratch Cup is one of Ireland’s leading tournaments for elite amateur golfers and previous winners include three times Major champion Pádraig Harrington.

Harrington took the title in 1995 in his last year as an amateur while Michael Hoey, a five time winner on the European Tour, was the champion in 2000.

The 2015 staging of the event was won by Thomas Mulligan.

2015 Senior Scratch cup winner 2The 36 hole event commenced in 1963, the inaugural competition on Sunday, May 12, 1963, set the tone for the following 50 years with an entry that included Walker Cup players Joe Carr, David Madeley and our first champion Dr. David Sheahan.

The 2013 event was won by home club member Aaron Grant, the first time a member won since Dan Coyle’s victory in 1991.

[table id=3 /]