Neal Wins Headfort Junior Scratch Cup

Congratulations to Neal Mackell on winning the 2014 Headfort Junior Scratch Cup last Saturday. Rounds of 76 and 77 for a total of 153, to finish two shots clear of a filed of nearly 100.

The County Meath venue hosts one of the most prestigious junior scratch cups on the circuit. The event is played over 36 holes, with the first 18 on the new course and the second 18 on the old course.

Neal follows Alan McDermott (Seapoint) and Mark Gorham (Dundalk) as the third club man this year so far to collect a junior scratch cup.



36 Gross 1st Neal Mac Kell (4) Dundalk 153
2nd Alan Carry (5) Headfort 155 o.l.18
3rd Spencer Adamson (4) K Club 155
36 Nett 1st Conor McCarthy (7) Forrest Little 144
2nd Greg Murphy (6) K Club 145 o.l.18
3rd David Ward (6) Headfort 145