Runaway winners in Ladies Three Player Waltz

THE Ladies staged a Three Player Waltz on October 10 and 13 with 38 teams playing and the runaway winners were Mary Sinton (16), Laura Hackett (23) and Geraldine Hoare (28) with a score of 78pts. That was four better than Maura Coyle (32), Anne McDonnell (19) and Geraldine Mohan (33) with Angela McGuire (30), Bernie McCabe (17) and Una Connolly (35) a shot further back on 73pts. Deirdre Clarke (19) won the 9-Hole competition with 18pts.

THE Ladies Winter League starts on Saturday October 24 and Tuesday, October 27 and entry envelopes are available in the Locker Room. The closing date for entries is Wednesday, October 21.


Saturday, October 10 and Tuesday, October 13. 18 Hole Three Lady Waltz – Winners: Mary Sinton (16), Laura Hackett (23), Geraldine Hoare (28) 78pts. Second: Maura Coyle (32), Anne McDonnell (19), Geraldine Mohan (33) 74pts. Third: Angela McGuire (30), Bernie McCabe (17), Una Connolly (35) 73pts. 9 Hole Competition: Deirdre Clarke (19) 18pts, Sally Goodman (28) 15pts.