Draw made for 2021 Dundalk Scratch Cup

THE draw has been made for the 2021 Dundalk Scratch Cup, sponsored by One Finance. The 36-tournament will take place on Sunday with shotgun starts to both rounds at 9am and 2pm respectively.

Defending champion Jake Whelan is seeking to become only the fourth player in 59 years to retain what is one of the most prestigious scratch cups events in Ireland. 

But he will face stiff opposition to his hopes of back to back victories with four members of the Ireland team for next week’s Home Internationals in England among the 72 strong field teeing it up on Sunday in Dundalk.

Alongside three-time winner and local hero Caolan Rafferty will be Jack McDonnell (Forest Little), Marc Boucher (Carton House) and Robert Moran (Castle).

The field also includes former winners like Colm Campbell (Warrenpoint), Aaron Grant (Dundalk), Gary Cullen (Portmarnock Links) and Daniel Coyle (Portmarnock).

Dundalk Scratch Cup 2021 Draw sheet

Shotgun Start. Round 1 (9am), Round 2 (2pm)

Hole 1: Caolan Rafferty (Dundalk), Mark Boucher (Carton House), Colm Campbell (Warrenpoint).

Hole 2:  Aaron Grant (Dundalk), Thomas Plunkett (Crober), Aidan Dooley (Carton House).

Hole 3: Ciaran Johnston (Dundalk), Niall O’Callaghan (Greenore), Brandon St John (Portmarnock).

Hole 4: Peter Rogers (Dundalk), Shane Hession (Dundalk), Ciaran Tracey (Co Louth).

Hole 5A: Neal Mackell (Dundalk), Conor Murphy (Dundalk), Samuel Gammel (Naas).

Hole 5B: Liam McGavisk (Rush), Austin McCann (Co Louth), Conall Murdock (Dundalk).

Hole 6: Daniel McKenna (Laytown & Bettystown), Conor McCaughey (Dundalk), Darren Myles (Dundalk).

Hole 7A: Chris Cullen (Portmarnock Links), Aidan Quigley (Woodbrook), Ethan Garvey (Elm Park).

Hole 7B: Colin Roche (Dundalk), Mark Gorham (Dundalk), Mark Justice (Ardee).

Hole 8A: Jason Murphy (Dundalk), David Marshall (Naas), Jamie Kelly (Ardee).

Hole 8B: Ruairi Kennelly (Castleknock), Michael Greene (Greenore), Simon McConnell (Ballyclare).

Hole 9: Cian Dullaghan (Greenore), Annraoi Collins (Laytown & Bettystown), Mathew Giles (Greenore).

Hole 10: Jake Whelan (Grange), Simon Ward (Belvoir Park), Jack McDonnell (Forrest Little).

Hole 11A: David Shiel (Powerscourt), Aaron Ryan (Thurles), Thomas Abom (Edmonstown).

Hole 11B: Liam Abom (Edmonstown), Dillon Harbourne (Newlands), Tristan Harper (Ardee).

Hole 12: Gerard Copeland (Galgorm), Joseph Laverty (Dundalk), Mikey Ronayn (Mullingar).

Hole 13A: Sean Reidy (Dundalk), Luke Harris (Hermitage), Dean Rogers (Forrest Little).

Hole 13B: Zak Alderdice (Dundalk), David Pilkington (Cloverhill), Andrew Doyle (Woodbrook).

Hole 14: Daniel Coyle (Portmarnock), Ben Caffrey (Ardee), David Tynan (Mullingar).

Hole 15: Alexander Purdy (Galgorm), Charlie McDonnell (Concra Wood), Gary Wade (Seapoint).

Hole 16: Charlie Connell (Newlands), Luke O’Dwyer (Forrest Little), Danny Sweeney (Luttrellstown).

Hole 17A: Evan Farrell (Ardee), Graham Callaghan (Co Louth), Gary Cullen (Portmarnock).

Hole 17B: David Winters (Seapoint), Ruairi O’Connor (Sligo), Adam Smith (Mullingar).

Hole 18: Eoin Murphy (Dundalk), Robert Moran (Castle), Gerard Dunne (Co. Louth).