Club AGM takes place online

The AGM of Dundalk Golf Club took place online last Thursday evening. Members received a comprehensive report from the Chair of the Executive Committee on the year while Treasurer Liam McGailey gave a detailed breakdown of the financial statements.

Tributes were paid to outgoing Captains Trevor Giff and Pauline Campbell whose terms have ended and their successors Eoin Doohan and Alison Quigley will represent the men’s and ladies sections on the Executive Committee for the coming year.

Alan McCabe was elected to take over from Eoin Doohan as Chair of Course and will join the Executive Committee while Liam McGailey, who was co-opted onto the Executive during the year, was formally elected as Treasurer.

The Executive Committee is: Richard Blackmore (Chair), Eoin Doohan (Men’s Section), Alison Quigley (Ladies Section), Liam McGailey (Treasurer), Briege Renaghan (Secretary), Mary Hession (Membership), Alan McCabe (Course), Ultan Herr (Facilities), Gerry McDermott (Communications and Marketing)