O’Keefe is first winner of 2022

Gerry O’Keefe(12) won the first competition of 2022 when he beat Conor Martin (12) on countback to claim overall victory in the 14 hole Singles Stableford played over January 1 and 2.

Both players shot 36pts and were only separated after a back six countback. Dermot McKenna (14) took third place overall after shooting 34pts.

Gerry Murray recorded the first competitive hole in one of the New Year when he aced the par three 13th.

Saturday 1 January and Sunday 2 January – 14 Hole Singles Stableford – Overall: Gerard O’Keeffe (12) 36/22/15pts. Conor Martin (12) 36/22/14pts. Dermot McKenna (14) 34/22/14/8pts. Division 1: John Neary (6) 34/22/14/7pts. Division 2: Paschal  Keenan (12) 31pts. Division 3: Joe Flanagan (16) 32pts.