The annual Committee Members match between Dundalk and County Louth Golf Club took place last Friday with home pairing of Seamus Bailey and Michael Byrne shooting 44pts for the day’s best score.

Great turnout for 2021 Adult and Child competition

There was a great turnout for the 2021 Adult and Child competition sponsored by Club Professional Leslie Walker which was played on Bank Holiday Monday in excellent conditions.

Forty-two pairings featuring children of all ages teed it up and the winners were presented with their prizes at a special presentation ceremony in the Clubhouse which was attended by the Captain, Lady Captain and Club President.

The results were:

Category 1 (Adult and 18 Hole Boy): Nicholas MacShane (13) and Odhran MacShane (19) 67, Grainne Mullins (20) and Conal Mullins (5) 68.5, Trevor Giff (10) and John Clarke (16) 69.

Category 2 (Adult and 18 Hole Girl): Fionnuala Dullaghan (23) and Anna Rowland (24) 69.5, Christ Ward (7) and Clara Egan (27) 72.

Category 3 (Adult and 9 Hole Boy): David Hay (21) and Luca Craig Hay (29) 31.5, John Conlon (7) and Darragh Cunningham (32) 32.

Category 4 (Adult and 9 Hole Girl): Brian McClean (19) and Ruby Walker (39) 37.5, Miriam O’Mahony (40) and Anna Cosgrove (39) 39.25.

Category 5 (Adult and 5 Hole Girl): Liam Mernagh (16) and Lola Pentony (39) 30.25.

previous arrow
next arrow






4 Man Rumble Team Competition

19th and 20th December 2020

14 Holes

1st          Tommy Reneghan                 (15)              72pts

              Connor McCaughey        (6)

              Dennis Cunningham        (15)

              Maurice Soraghan   (10)

2nd         Anthony McGuinness        (21)            68pts

              Eddie Rogers               (3)

              Gearoid O’Conluain         (16)

              Eddie McMullin           (32)

123 Played         

13 Two’s/12 Players

Non Qualifying

Singles Stableford

1st : Chris Clarke (10) 43 pts

2nd : Conall Mullins (12) 42/23

3rd: Gerry J Byrne (19) 42


Category 1 (0-12)

1st : Aidan Thornton (7) 40pts

2nd : J E McEneaney (10) 38pts

Category 2 (13-18)

1st : Kenneth Byrne (18) 40 pts

2nd : Ollie Reilly (17) 37 pts


Category 3 (19+)

1st : Charlie Beattie (19) 41 pts

2nd : Conor Marron (23) 38 pts


Gross recognition – Aaron Grant (+1) 38 Gross points

Juvenile : no quorum


31 Twos 19 Players, Entry 196

CSS 36/36 points



Senior Scratch Cup Timesheet

The timesheet for Sunday’s Dundalk Scratch Cup, sponsored by One Finance, has been published. To view it, please click on the link below.

Dundalk Scratch Cup 2020 Timesheet

Correction Singles Stableford Competition
Saturday 29th/Sunday 30th August

Junior Scratch Cup (4-9)

E Rogers (4) 33pts gross

Intermediate Scratch Cup (10-16)

Bobby McCarthy (13) 28/15pts gross

Minor Scratch Cup (17+)

Adrian Kenny (18) 21pts gross

Best Nett

John Casey McKeever (14)                      42pts

Cat 1 (<13)

1st          Emmet McCabe Savage (11)   39pts

2nd          Turlough King (11)                      38/19/14pts

Cat 2 (13-17)

1st          Declan Muckian (13)                       38pts

2nd    John McCann (15)                          36/19pts

Cat 3 (18+)

1st          Derek Williams Jnr. (18)                       37pts

2nd    Paul Lynch (20)                              36/22pts

Gross Recognition: Eoin Murphy (0)          39 gross points

Juvenile Winner: Cillian Halpenny (12)   37pts

CSS: 72/36pts

Twos: 14, 13 Players

Entry: 242

Captain’s issue message as Cub prepares to reopen

Message from the Captains

On behalf of the Executive Committee and the Men’s and Ladies Committees, we are delighted to welcome you all back to the Golf Club. We are fortunate that golf has been allowed to be one the first sports to return to some degree of normality after the COVID-19 lockdown and all the stakeholders who brought this to fruition have our thanks. We would also like to place on record our thanks to our Greenkeeping team for carrying out the permitted essential maintenance during the period of closure.

Paramount in our thoughts now is allowing you, our members, to enjoy your game in a safe environment. A practical guide has been prepared to inform everyone of how golf will operate during Phase 1 of our re-opening. The measures are, we believe, robust and will be monitored by all staff in the coming weeks. For you, the golfers, the guide covers each step of the journey from home to the appointed tee box and back home again. These measures are in place from start to end of play, seven days a week, until further updated. The measures and protocols are under constant review and refinement and will be updated as the need arises or in line with government, health authority or governing body updates.

We ask for your complete co-operation with the measures contained in our Club Protocol as there is no doubt golf courses will be under extreme scrutiny in the coming weeks. We hope that through our adherence to these protocols we will work successfully toward the gradual lifting of the current restrictions and a return to as close to normal operations in due course. For those of us fortunate to be able to return to golf it is imperative that we also maintain our golf course etiquette to the highest standard and we would earnestly request members to repair pitch-marks, replace divots and smooth bunkers.

Please enjoy your golf and stay safe,

Trevor Giff           Pauline Campbell
Captain                 Lady Captain

18 Hole Stableford 
Saturday 14th & Tuesday 17th September 2019
Sponsors: Colortrend

Class A
1st: Pauline Campbell (10) 35 points 
2nd: Jacinta Foran (15) 34 /16points
3rd: Fionnuala Dullaghan (19) 34 points

Class B:
1st: Violet M Geady (25) 35/16/12 points
2nd: Ruth Connolly (20) 35/16/10 points
3rd: Fiona Mc Loughlin (26) 33 points
Class C:
1st: Pat Cleary (30) 33 points
2nd: Caroline Dunne (31) 32 points
3rd: Nuala Henry (33) 30/16 points

Twos: 3
CSS: Saturday 74 Tuesday 75
9 Hole Competition: 1st: Marcella Carr (35) 18 points
2nd: Mary Thornton (33) 15 points
110 Ladies played